This category contains 3 posts

Delta Independent Science Board appointments

The Delta Reform Act of 2009 requires that the Delta Stewardship Council appoint up to ten nationally or internationally prominent scientists to a new Delta Independent Science Board.  Members will serve five-year terms, for no more than two terms.  Acting as successor to the CALFED Independent Science Board, the Delta Independent Science Board will oversee … Continue reading

Delta Stewardship Council convenes for its first meeting

Yesterday was the first meeting of the newly-minted Delta Stewardship Council, a governing body that was established in last year’s legislative package as part of the Sacramento-San Joaquin Delta Reform Act of 2009.  This meeting comes fast on the heels of the Delta flow criteria hearings at the State Board, and both events tangibly demonstrate … Continue reading

Early 2010 Shuffling of Department Heads

In California water news today, Governor Schwarzenegger announced some reshuffling of environmental department heads. Mike Chrisman, Secretary of Natural Resources, has announced he will retire from that post, which he has held since his appointment by Schwarzenegger in 2003. He will now move onto the National Fish and Wildlife Foundation, where he will serve as … Continue reading


RSS Feed

Archives by Month

Images used in the header are courtesy of DWR.

Copyright © 2009-12 Bay Delta Blog. wordpress blog stats