Governance, Sacramento-San Joaquin Delta Reform Act of 2009

Delta Independent Science Board appointments

The Delta Reform Act of 2009 requires that the Delta Stewardship Council appoint up to ten nationally or internationally prominent scientists to a new Delta Independent Science Board.  Members will serve five-year terms, for no more than two terms.  Acting as successor to the CALFED Independent Science Board, the Delta Independent Science Board will oversee scientific research and programs that are undertaken concerning Delta management, and it is also required to review those programs at least once every four years.  At this week’s meeting, the Stewardship Council appointed the following members to the new board: Brian Atwater, Elizabeth Canuel, Tracy Collier, Mike Healey, Edward Houde, Judy Meyer, Jeffrey Mount, Richard Norgaard, Vincent Resh, and John Wiens.  Click here to read more about the experiences and perspectives that these scientists bring to the Delta Independent Science Board.



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


RSS Feed

Archives by Month

Images used in the header are courtesy of DWR.

Copyright © 2009-12 Bay Delta Blog. wordpress blog stats
%d bloggers like this: